More
Vegetables
& Whole Grains?
Sure Thing.

grouping of products

At Campbell Canada we are very proud of our heritage in vegetables – delivering goodness to Canadians year-round. More than 60 of our products contain at least one full serving of vegetables, making it easier to enjoy the 7 to 10 servings of fruits and vegetables recommended by Canada’s Food Guide. 

Whole grains are an important part of a healthy diet. In fact, Canada’s Food Guide recommends that half of all grains eaten on a daily basis should be whole grain. That’s why we’re always looking for new ways to add whole grains into our new food offerings.

Could not output content zone MainContentZone1.

What Are
Whole Grains?

grains

Whole grains are made up of of all three parts of the kernel of the grain– the bran, germ and endosperm – all of which contain valuable nutrients such as B vitamins (thiamin, riboflavin, folic acid, and niacin), minerals (magnesium, selenium, copper, and iron), vitamin E, protein and fibre.* Examples of whole grains include wheat, brown rice, corns, oats, and barley.

* Canada’s Food Guide – http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/fn-an/nutrition/whole-grain-entiers-eng.php

What is a serving of grain products?

Canada’s Food Guide recommends adults between the ages of 19 and 50 eat 6 to 8 servings of grain products each day – half of which should be whole grains. Although that may sound like a lot, one serving isn't as large as you may think. Follow these simple guidelines below to help you visualize what it means.

  • 1 slice (35 g) bread or 1⁄2 bagel (45 g)
  • 1⁄2 pita (35 g) or 1⁄2 tortilla (35 g)
  • 125 mL (1⁄2 cup) cooked rice, pasta, or couscous
  • 30 g cold cereal or 175 mL (3⁄4 cup) hot cereal
grains landscape

Canada’s Food Guide recommends making at least half of your grain products whole grain each day.

Could not output content zone MainContentZone2.

Plus de légumes et de grains entiers? Bien sûr!

grouping of products

Chez Campbell Canada, nous sommes très fiers de notre histoire avec les légumes et du fait que nous offrons des aliments sains aux Canadiens à longueur d’année. Plus de 60 de nos produits contiennent au moins une portion complète de légumes et permettent de consommer plus facilement les 7 à 10 portions de fruits et légumes recommandées par le Guide alimentaire canadien. 

Les grains entiers occupent une place de plus en plus importante dans la saine alimentation. En fait, le Guide alimentaire canadien recommande qu’au moins la moitié des portions de produits céréaliers proviennent de grains entiers. Voilà pourquoi nous sommes constamment à la recherche de nouvelles façons d’ajouter des grains entiers dans nos nouveaux produits alimentaires. 

Could not output content zone MainContentZone1.

Qu’est-ce que des grains entiers?

grains

Les grains entiers sont constitués des trois parties du grain : le son, l’endosperme et le germe – qui contiennent toutes de précieux éléments nutritifs, comme les vitamines B (thiamine, riboflavine, acide folique et niacine), les minéraux (magnésium, sélénium, cuivre et fer), la vitamine E, les protéines et les fibres alimentaires.*  Des exemples de grains entiers sont notamment le blé, le riz brun, le maïs, l’avoine et l’orge.

 *Guide alimentaire canadien – 

http://www.hc-sc.gc.ca/fn-an/nutrition/whole-grain-entiers-eng.php

  

À quoi équivaut une portion de produits céréaliers?

Le Guide alimentaire canadien recommande aux adultes âgés de 19 à 50 ans de consommer de 6 à 8 portions de produits céréaliers par jour, dont la moitié devrait provenir de grains entiers. Cela peut sembler énorme, mais une portion n’est pas aussi grosse que l’on soit porté à croire. Les lignes directrices suivantes vous aideront à visualiser les quantités qui correspondent à une portion.

  • 1 tranche (35 g) de pain ou ½ bagel (45 g)
  • ½ pain pita (35 g) ou ½ tortilla (35 g)
  • ½ tasse (125 mL) de riz, de pâtes ou de couscous, cuits
  • 30 g de céréales froides ou ¾ tasse (175 mL) de céréales chaudes
grains landscape

Le Guide alimentaire canadien recommande qu’au moins la moitié des portions de produits céréaliers proviennent de grains entiers.

Could not output content zone MainContentZone2.